Contact Emory University Media Relations

The Emory University Media Relations staff handles external media relations for the university and maintains the university's press section of the Emory News Center.

For media guidelines, radio/tv studio, or photo information see media resources. Faculty and staff needing assistance with the media should view media relations for faculty and staff.

Other news offices include: athletics, The Carter Center, Creativity and the Arts, Goizueta Business School, health sciences communications and the Michael C. Carlos Museum.

During Business Hours

Call the Office of University Communications, 404-727-6216, M-F, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. EST. Or see the staff directory to the right for individual contact information.

Evenings and Weekends

A PR officer is on call to respond to general media inquiries after normal business hours. Call 404-727-6216 for contact information, or call a member of media relations staff directly.

Location

The Office of University Communications is located at 1762 Clifton Road, Plaza 1000, Atlanta, Ga., 30322. See detailed map for directions.

Contact University Media Relations »

news@emory.edu

404-727-6216

University Media Relations Staff

Susan Chana
Assistant Vice President, Earned & Social Media
Communications and Public Affairs
susan.chana@emory.edu
404-727-4719 office
404-275-9446 cell

Elaine Justice [bio]
Director
Communications and Public Affairs
elaine.justice@emory.edu
404-727-0643 office
404-276-8263 cell

Megan McRainey [bio]
Associate Director
Communications and Public Affairs
megan.mcrainey@emory.edu
404-727-6167 office
404-409-0378 cell

Other News Offices

Health Sciences

Holly Korschun
Executive Director
Media Relations and Research Communications
404-727-3990
hkorsch@emory.edu

View the complete staff listing for Emory Health Sciences Communications.

Athletics and Recreation

John Farina, 404-727-6553
jfarina@emory.edu

The Carter Center

Deanna Congileo, 404-420-5108
deanna.congileo@emory.edu

Creativity & Arts

Rachael Walters Brightwell, 404-727-1687
rachael.walters@emory.edu

Goizueta Business School

J. Michael Moore, 404-727-1017
j.michael.moore@emory.edu

Michael C. Carlos Museum

Allison Hutton, 404-727-4291
allison.hutton@emory.edu