Contact Emory University Media Relations

Housed within the Emory University Communications and Public Affairs office, media relations staff handles external media relations for the university and maintains the university's press section of the Emory News Center.

For media guidelines, radio/tv studio, or photo information see media resources. Faculty and staff needing assistance with the media should view media relations for faculty and staff.

Other news offices include: athletics, The Carter Center, Creativity and the Arts, Goizueta Business School, health sciences communications and the Michael C. Carlos Museum.

During Business Hours

For media inquiries, call 404-727-6216, Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m. EST/EDT. Or see the staff directory to the right for individual contact information.

Evenings and Weekends

A PR officer is on call to respond to general media inquiries after normal business hours. Call 404-727-6216 for contact information, or call a member of media relations staff directly.

Location

The Communications and Public Affairs office is located at 1762 Clifton Road, Plaza 1000, Atlanta, Ga., 30322. See detailed map for directions.

Contact Media Relations »

news@emory.edu

404-727-6216

University Media Relations Staff

Susan Chana
Assistant Vice President
Communications and Public Affairs
susan.chana@emory.edu
404-727-4719 office
404-275-9446 cell

Elaine Justice 
Senior Director
Communications and Public Affairs
elaine.justice@emory.edu
404-727-0643 office
404-276-8263 cell

Gana Ahn
Director
Communications and Public Affairs
gana.ahn@emory.edu
404-727-0343 office
678-431-9266 cell

Other News Offices

Health Sciences

Catherine Morrow
Communications Coordinator
Communications and Public Affairs
catherine.a.morrow@emory.edu 
404-727-5686

Jill Wu
Communications Manager
Communications and Public Affairs
jill.s.wu@emory.edu
404-727-3870

View the complete staff listing for Emory Health Sciences Communications.

Athletics and Recreation

John Farina, 404-727-6553
jfarina@emory.edu

The Carter Center

Deanna Congileo, 404-420-5108
deanna.congileo@emory.edu

Creativity & Arts

Rachael Walters Brightwell, 404-727-1687
rachael.walters@emory.edu

Goizueta Business School

Gretchen Wright404-727-9709
gretchen.wright@emory.edu

Michael C. Carlos Museum

Allison Hutton, 404-727-4291
allison.hutton@emory.edu