Main content
School of Nursing Honors BSN and ABSN December Graduates During Winter Awards Ceremony
The Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing honored its Bachelor of Science in Nursing and Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing December graduates during the school’s BSN/ABSN Winter Awards Ceremony Monday, December 11th. Hundreds of families, friends, and alumni were present to celebrate the accomplishments of the school’s graduate students. The graduating class included a total of 88 students. Six of these students are legacy graduates.

The BSN/ABSN Winter Awards Ceremony was held at the Glenn Memorial Auditorium. The event featured two class speakers and an awards presentation honoring students who demonstrated excellence in leadership, service, collaboration, innovation, and personal character. The student award winners are as follows:

Award of Excellence – Courtney Keene
Excellence in Collaboration – Madison Floyd
Excellence in Social Responsibility – Brianna Casciello
Excellence in Innovation – Jacqueline Cutts
Excellence in Leadership – Lisa Pham

In collaboration with the Emory Nurses’ Alumni Association, the School of Nursing also paid tribute to three outstanding students with the distribution of the Silver Bowl Award, the highest student honor. Cory Woodyatt received this year’s ABSN Silver Bowl Award for demonstrating exceptional clinical and scholastic abilities while also serving as inspiration for other students.

Student-nominated awards were also given to two faculty members on behalf of the Emory Student Nurses Association. These awards, known as the “Heart of the Students” awards, are given each year to faculty members who go above and beyond in their teaching and mentoring. This year’s “Heart of the Students” awards were presented to faculty members Ann Horigan and Kathy Markowski, RN, MS.

Recent News