Main content
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital nurses recognized during Evening of Magnetism

Media Contact

Mary Beth Spence
Senior Manager, Media Relations

Emory Saint Joseph’s Hospital celebrated the 11th annual Evening of Magnetism, an event honoring the nursing staff through educational scholarship awards established by many dedicated hospital donors. These awards recognize nurses for their compassionate care of patients both at the hospital and their humanitarian work on mission trips, leadership, outstanding performance in a clinical specialty, and adherence to the Mercy Mission of Emory Saint Joseph’s.

The 2015 recipients and their awards are:

  • Mercy Leadership Award:
    Elizabeth Larkins, RN
  • Seymour P. Weinberg, MD Memorial Scholarship for Exemplary Performance within a Clinical Specialty:
    Ann McCarty, RN; Tristan Victor, RN; Catherine Franklin, RN
  • Ernest W. Franklin, III MD Award for Compassionate Care of Patients:
    Rachel Douglass, RN
  • Kenneth E. Thomas, MD Award for Nursing Excellence:
    Carmen Stewart, RN
  • Steven L. Sanders, MD Perioperative Service Award:
    Karen Mullinax, RN
  • Dr. and Mrs. Stanley Mogelnicki Humanitarian Award for Nursing:
    Debra Bonser, RN; Pat Griffiths-Lindo,
  • Patrick J. McGahan Award for Nurses as Teachers:
    JoAnn Zandy, RN
  • WINGS Volunteer Nurse Services Award:
    Cheryl Bittel, RN; Tara Cook, RN; Holly Dina, RN
  • William M. and Mary K. Brooks Outstanding Nurse Leader Award:
    David Reinhart, RN

Recent News