Contact Emory University Media Relations

Housed within the Emory University Communications and Marketing office, media relations staff handles external media relations for the university and maintains the university's press section of the Emory News Center.

For media guidelines, radio/tv studio, or photo information see media resources. Faculty and staff needing assistance with the media should view media relations for faculty and staff.

Other news offices include: athletics, The Carter Center, Creativity and the Arts, Goizueta Business School, health sciences communications and the Michael C. Carlos Museum.

During Business Hours

For media inquiries, call 404-727-6216, Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m. EST/EDT. Or see the staff directory to the right for individual contact information.

Evenings and Weekends

A PR officer is on call to respond to general media inquiries after normal business hours. Call 404-727-6216 for contact information, or call a member of media relations staff directly.

Location

The Communications and Marketing office is located at 1762 Clifton Road, Plaza 1000, Atlanta, Ga., 30322. See detailed map for directions.

Contact Media Relations »

news@emory.edu

404-727-6216

University Media Relations Staff

Gana Ahn
Director
Communications and Marketing
gana.ahn@emory.edu
404-727-0343 office
678-431-9266 cell

Other News Offices

Health Sciences

Jill Wu
Communications Manager
Communications and Marketing
jill.s.wu@emory.edu
404-727-3870

View the complete staff listing for Emory Health Sciences Communications.

Athletics and Recreation

John Farina, 404-727-6553
jfarina@emory.edu

The Carter Center

Deanna Congileo, 404-420-5108
deanna.congileo@emory.edu

Creativity & Arts

Rachael Walters Brightwell, 404-727-1687
rachael.walters@emory.edu

Goizueta Business School

Melanie Buckmaster404-862-6226
melanie.buckmaster@emory.edu

Michael C. Carlos Museum

Sarah Jones, 404-727-4291
sarah.jones@emory.edu